powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-01 - 2:57 p.m.

This past year was many things some sad, some fun, some of them devastating and others reaffirming, but most of all I lived through it and I learned a hell of a lot about myself my family and my friends. I learned that my life with out my son and wife is empty, I learned that I could hate with the power of ten suns and not feel any remorse about doing so. I spent time with two men that gave me a fresh perspective on life, and it curbed my feelings of sorrow and loss.

I found that I could at last let go of something that had been apart of my life for over 20 years, saddened by the loss though I was, thanks to those same two men I found that just because you say good bye does not mean you forget the good times and embrace the change as what it is, a growing experience that in the long run makes you a better person..

Loss, I relearned the feelings of loss this past year, as a man that I loved as a son died. In his passing I learned things about him from people that knew him that I did not know. I learned how he felt about me and it made me sad, and for a long time devoid of feeling. I found that he loved me also, and that he often talked of me too his friends and roommates, to his mother and his father. Now all I have are the memories of that friend a scarf that his mother gave me, his sword that I gave him when he was knighted, a pair of boots that his father gave me, and a leather jacket that his mother and father gave me, (which is of course still in Richmond). All of these things I have to remind me of him, but I don�t need any of them although they are a very special to me, I remember him every day because of what Ron was to me.

By far my best friend, my squire, and just a hell of a guy. We where both so much the same and so very different in so many ways I wish that Travis had gotten to know him, or Bryce, they would have enjoyed talking and spending time with him he was just a good guy all around. Be at peace Ronny be at peace my friend.

It was a hard year and I guess I leave it with just one quote:

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times���.. (Hm Dickons, who knew)

Happy New year my friends and loved ones, keep each other close and never just blow off a chance to spend time with the people you love because you never know when they or you wont be there, so live life, feel the love of the people that care for you around you, and be at peace with your self and your peeps. Yeah they piss you off from time to time, but they always got your back in the end.

Till next year

Peace out.

Jerry

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!