powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-24 - 12:08 p.m.

First I just want to wish you all a Merry Christmas and know that I want you to have peace in your hearts and good tidings abound.

I have been using this day to try and fix a song I wrote four years ago, trying to add Trystan and Lorrymar in to it but it has not been going well it seems I just cant find any insperation at all.

Is that arrow for me

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Asked the rulers of the free company.

At first there was queen Rain, a beauty to be hold,

Worth more to her people than a purse of Saxon gold.

As she sat upon her thrown, with her head held high,

Little did she contemplate the day she would die.

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me

Asked the Queen of the free company.

One day she decided her garden too prune,

Little did she know it would bring about her doom.

As she bent to pluck a rose, she fell unto the ground

There was an arrow in this story thats the rumor going round.

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Asked the rulers of the free company

Then there was King Finn, a mighty warrior was he,

Won battles across Gwynedd from Sheer to Angelsea,

Unto his realm he brought three very strong sons,

Little did he know that his rain was almost done.

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Asked the King of the free company.

We begged him not to drink that stale Roman beer,

But we all got quite a laugh as he bleed from his rear,

To prove himself still a man, and courage he did not lack,

He went hunting in the forest and was hot in the back.

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Asked the rulers of the free company.

Now had have good King Owen, our beloved Christian knight,

He sits upon our thrown in Wyndhaven blue and white,

Sometimes you can see him look into the sky,

Wondering if to day will be the day that he shall die.

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Asked the King of the free company.

You can see him search the crowd for that faceless bloke.

The one who will shoot our good king through his royal throat.

Will he have been hired by a faithless friend,

Or perhaps one of his harlots will finally do him in.

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Is that arrow for me,

Asked the rulers of the free company

By Owen ap Finn

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!